stitch variations

Apart from getting together with friends in different contexts and meeting the “demands” of what I consider work, which I enjoy tremendously, my mind and body have been in a quiet (mostly mental) rebellion all week. Things did eventually settle and maybe garden work was the cure.

a piece in Peg's studio

a piece in Peg’s studio

My class in stitched shibori is ongoing, and to prepare for it, I’m making a collection of small samples.

Swatches1A
One day, they may become a book (textile/fiber type).

7440

definitely shaped shibori

7450

bold orinui and it’s autumnal

The class is going swimmingly as far as I can tell. There was much more activity in the vats, so more pieces on the line. I like their explorations, their thinking.

7446A 7447A

Last week’s “assignment” was variations in the straight stitch. There were, of course other experiments going on…to be expected and fun to see.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment