ornery

I confess, this 90+ degrees heat makes me feel quietly ornery. There’s a stubbornness and reluctance stirring – there’s a refusal to want to do anything. Is it just the heat? I can’t decide. In spite of it, though, I’ve been at Artspace this week.

beginning with stitch samples

beginning with stitch samples

I have no right to feel this way. The incoming results from my students are a delight. It may have taken a few slow dips in the color to convince them.

folded, bound or clamped pieces

folded, bound or clamped pieces

Their work gets better everyday and they seem now, under its spell.

working on the sampler

working on the sampler

Seeing them so engaged is quite rewarding and affirming.

patient work on the “sankaku bukuro” – triangle bag

It gives me pause, in spite of that reluctance.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “ornery”

  1. neki rivera Says:

    the work done is awesome. bet everyone’s thrilled. as a side note where can i find a pattern for that bag?

    • Susan Says:

      thank you! I would say that those who saw their work to completion were very happy. As I’m off to work again this a.m., I’ll dig out my resources later and send you some information. Thank you, Neki!

Leave a Reply

