scribblin’

I’ve long needed to pull out a box of crayons and just scribble.

1-8928A

I’ve needed to play and yesterday was it. Although, that’s been the goal for this month especially. If I can make it last, then so much the better.

2-8946A

Sometimes, I’m an obsessive planner. It’s probably a hangover from teaching in earlier years. In some ways, it has been a good thing, as it taught discipline and nourished my love of research.

3-8965A

But, I also know the value of “throwing it all out the window” and running out to play – another way to learn.  We know that.

4-8934A

Yesterday, I returned to some materials and ideas that have been running around in my head for more than a year –  long overdue and pure fun.

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “scribblin’”

  1. neki rivera Says:

    ohhh!patterning galore.

Leave a Reply

