fixed on the weather

I admit, I’m fixed on the weather – the temps and whatever else it brings. It has a large affect on how my days go, particularly when dyeing is involved. That’s the situation today.

Bougainvilla

Bougainvillea

It’s been over a week though, since my foray to Florida to join some of my far-flung siblings and cousins for an auspicious family event. My mother turned 90, so we celebrated – had a grand time.

The ice was heavy on tree limbs

The ice was heavy on tree limbs

On my return though, I was greeted with another snow/ice storm which took out our power for most of a day. We’ve had worse, but it was still a reminder that we are not well prepared for these things in our area.

snow on sweetgum tree

snow on Sweetgum tree

Still I don’t like to miss the opportunity of catching nature when it brings us to a stand-still.

yesterday, in the 70s

yesterday, in the 70s

Yesterday, though, an abrupt change, a spike to 75 °, a chance to catch up on some work.  But today….rain with a good chance of sleet and ice. Nature and the weather….

By the way, my workshops page has been updated – that April workshop at the museum…well, ready for your consideration. If you have questions, don’t hesitate to ask.

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “fixed on the weather”

  1. shiborigirl Says:

    sounds like what we call here “rubberband weather” one morning cold (there was hail here that looked like snow the other day) and warm and sunny by the afternoon! nice dark blues!

    • Susan Says:

      Great term! It’s been on the crazy side here. I saw photos or a video of that phenomenon – it did look like snow. Incredible.

Leave a Reply

