the spell

Sakura & Bee/桜と蜂

Sakura & Bee/桜と蜂

Mother Nature cast her spell this week. I think the show has peaked for this blossom, but I’ve relished every moment. I’ve been under the tree everyday, looking at it from different vantage points and taking pictures. I do this every year.

Mid-afternoons, the bumblebees do their work, so the tree has been thick with their humming and activity. It’s 花見 (hana mi/flower viewing) for all of us.

celebrating small

celebrating small

The moment within the season needed marking in some small way and I also needed to make a stitch sample – testing the cloth and my stitches.

Pattern work

Pattern

The sun finally came out, warming things up, making it possible to work outdoors – some dye work, some yard work. I’m thinking of possibilities not just in the cloth but also the garden.  The days aren’t quite long enough in this season.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

