food for thought


2987A

Originally uploaded by SOFennell

I wonder if I’m being literal here. I think it was more like food for comfort on an unusually cool June day. It poured rain for most of the day, but some of my Threads (critique) group still managed to meet for a workday.

Tropical storm Andrea poured and passed over us as we worked on our various projects, conversed, sipped tea and watched the rain.

I have a feeling that I don’t have to explain why I shot pictures of the place setting and lunch. The soup was Georgia’s concoction and perfect for the day.

At any rate, the earlier part of the week has been rather focused on said color in the dye studio- custom work and continued small explorations. The days go far too quickly.

Leave a Reply

