catching up


Sakura

Originally uploaded by SOFennell

Yesterday felt more like a Sunday than what it was (a Saturday). It may have had to do with having spent the latter half of the day at the Japan Center. I think it had to do with stopping – slowing down – breathing – and taking time to focus on the surroundings – conversations and the watercolors on exhibit indoors. it was a refreshing afternoon.

The pine pollen has arrived with the warm weather, but so far it hasn’t been a discouragement from yard work. The garden beckons these days – there’s much to be done there. I did manage to plant a few seeds (we’ll see what happens), pull weeds and that kind of thing.

Warm weather also means time to rev up the organic vat. It seems to be coming along.

2483

There are also projects/pieces in the making. It takes time and patience, but finally the warm weather.

I’ve got a few experiments in mind, things I’ve been thinking about since fall at least or even last summer. So once the studio is in order (it truly will happen) I can begin to approach those ideas and I can’t wait!

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “catching up”

  1. shiborigirl Says:

    seeds, seasons, and the never ending cycles of things to be done.

  2. neki desu Says:

    i can hear you. some days pollen’s so bad here that i don’t go out of the house at all.

    • Susan Says:

      That’s about where I am at the moment. The air is hazy with the stuff. I have to take the dogs out though, and when I do that, I start looking at the yard, what needs to be done, what I want to do… and that’s it. I’m out there. It won’t last long, thank heaven, but it lingers. Rain is just a temporary reprieve. The problem is, at this point, the temps are just right – great for outdoor work (and that includes the dye studio)…can’t win…can’t lose!

Leave a Reply

