Rinse until clear

Sometimes the instructions say “Rinse until clear” or do they? Maybe it’s just rinse…I’m not sure, but I would rinse until clear. Rinse until it isn’t murky, thick or cloudy with color. That’s it - today’s little tidbit (Sakura are calling…).

2460

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Rinse until clear”

  1. shiborigirl Says:

    makes me think of all the old うきよえ that depict dyers rinsing indigo in streams and rivers…

    • Susan Says:

      Oh my! Lovely idea! Wish I had a nice clear stream nearby. Sometimes I use a washtub, that’s about as good as it gets around here.

  2. neki desu Says:

    the mantra that never happens

Leave a Reply

