summer prep


summer prep

Originally uploaded by SOFennell

Actually, it’s been on my mind for some time – and good thing there’s still some for prep. I submitted the process last fall, but when it comes down to the specifics, I still need to plan further. It’s only because I like to change things a bit every year.

So, now it’s time to draw up that supply list for Artspace and I really need to know how much fabric and other supplies I’ll need. So, I’m walking through it – making a sample piece or two. If the kids don’t rise to it, we can make adjustments. I like to see what they can do or want to.

We’ll be together for a week in the afternoons (rising 3rd – 5th grade). I need to post class information on my workshop page – haven’t done so as yet.

At any rate, the kids need to be engaged (at least that’s the goal!) and that’s my challenge.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “summer prep”

  1. neki desu Says:

    i ♥the stone like itajime squares.

    • Susan Says:

      Yep. Me too. Don’t know quite how it was done, except like you say, it’s itajime. These are leftovers from kids workshops – scraps, practice, unclaimed. I’m hoping to use it as an example for their class. It’s one idea, anyway.

Leave a Reply

