Half moons?


Half moons?

Originally uploaded by SOFennell

Well…I’m not really sure how to name this one. It’s a roughly 14 x 72 inch silk scarf in shibori and hand-dipped in indgo (in my studio).

It was made it specifically for the silent auction being held at Broughton HS (here in Raleigh) tonight. It’s for Stop Hunger Now and it takes place during their International Festival which takes place every year in the spring.

It’s a fantastic festival celebrating internationalism and the creativity and talents of the students who attend there. In my years of attendance, as a teacher, I was never disappointed. In fact, I was usually amazed at the performances and the generosity of the community. I hope it will be the same tonight.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Half moons?”

  1. Mary Ann Says:

    Half Moons is a lovely name and the scarf is stunning!

  2. Susan Says:

    Thank you! I’ve been affirmed!

Leave a Reply

