“Uma no Ha”


“Uma no Ha” / Horse’s Teeth
Originally uploaded by SOFennell

Between Charleston and Christmas, somehow, I managed to work up 6 scarves for my brother – a special order. I was free to do what I pleased – always fun.

This particular pattern had been calling to me to work up on a scarf (even though I’d worked it up on a piece of cotton earlier). The soft bamboo seemed a good choice and I like the results.

Then, his family got a close look and a couple more requests came in, so this weekend I worked them up and finished today. Silk was asked for this time in the same pattern and the results came back a little differently. It’s not surprising and I did wonder.    The stitching is more “specific” in the second scarf – just a different result.

1676A

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to ““Uma no Ha””

  1. shiborigirl Says:

    i love that pleated “double folded” edge .

Leave a Reply

