continuing with custom work


custom work: on the line

Originally uploaded by SOFennell

I started this work last week and have had to halt things due to more persistent wet and cooler weather than anticipated. The gloom and chill has been through today as well.

I could work in the garage, but I also prefer good light. The presence of sun helps with that. I’m working with values (as seems to always be the case) and I need to see that depth of color. Tomorrow is predicted to be better. As much as I enjoy the change in seasons, there’s work yet to be done.

Fortunately, it seems we can strike a balance here or at least stretch the seasons a bit (or maybe I cheat a bit!). At least during this time between summer and winter I’m trying to squeeze in as much vat time as is possible.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

