Kakishibui


Kakishibui
Originally uploaded by SOFennell

It was perhaps a little late in the day to be doing this, but I just needed to get out in the sun, however much there was left in that spot. I also very much needed to “play” with the kakishibu and follow through with some things I’ve been wanting to do for weeks.

The gauze has been calling all summer and I wanted to saturate it with persimmon – I think it’ll be a scarf – something to wrap up in.  The shirt is linen – another hand dyed piece in my wardrobe.  I did one like it in indigo earlier and wear it frequently.

Earlier, the rain interfered, then a project that simply had to be done -custom work – important.   It was in indigo and it literally took most of my time, focus and energy. It seems to be how I approach things. So, it’s complete, “turned in,” so took the day to stop and savor the sun and a different hue.

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Kakishibui”

  1. neki rivera Says:

    i understand those feelings!
    btw where did you get the gauze? looking for some to no avail
    and wool gauze seems impossible to get

Leave a Reply

