Vat work


the vat
Originally uploaded by SOFennell

I could also say that I’m like that nearly empty vat (exhausted), but fortunately not. However, it is the largest vat I’ve worked with to date – 20 gallons and it fits the bill for what I’m working with at the moment. It offers a lot of flexibility, so I’m likely to use it a lot and maybe make another one, same size or half the size of another kind. It’s simply time to expand.

At any rate, it has been a full week of dyeing “stuff” (can’t say what at this point – under “constraints”) and a challenge. As I mentioned before, it’s given me a good deal to think about while working in and out of the unpredictable stormy weather.

I’ve got a few more weeks to go from my calculations, or it could be a little less. Today and tomorrow though, I’m taking time to focus on the brief workshop at the Japan Center. I’m enjoying the break.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Vat work”

  1. neki rivera Says:

    this has inspired me.i want to get bold next summer and try a big vat.

Leave a Reply

