Savoring summer


Savoring summer 2

Originally uploaded by SOFennell

I have a couple of weeks or maybe more of “free” time before other projects begin to approach again. I’m looking forward to it, but at the same time I’m enjoying the breathing time.

I planted zinnias from seed this spring and it has taken literally until this month to bloom. It’s good to see them. I had hopes of a garden full of color – it didn’t quite materialize, so what color has appeared, I’m savoring.

Other things…the loud cry of the cicada. They seem extra loud. I don’t know if it’s the month – late summer or are they really more abundant? I don’t know.

Then there is that precious new addition to the family (of the canine kind). He’s a handful, craves attention but is relaxing more as each day passes.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

