the transit


Transit of venus 1
Originally uploaded by SOFennell

I’m so glad we managed to catch this event. We couldn’t be sure with the setting sun and the pine trees bordering our small neighborhood. There was a small patch of sun though, and a kind neighbor showing us how to catch the image with better results.

So, we had sun yesterday. Today, we’re having rain and cooler temps, so it will slow the custom work I have going at the moment (pieces in indigo). I’d hoped to complete the work by the week’s end. I’ll just have to see.

In the meantime, there are always other projects on the horizon and I was inspired by objects along the path in my walk along the nature trails at the museum on Monday. It may have some influence on some of my workshops next month.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

