It Rained Ashes


It Rained Ashes II (B)

Originally uploaded by SOFennell

Three small hand made books, two of which were completed over this winter and early spring, are finally on display at the Block gallery in downtown Raleigh. They are showing with the IMPRINT exhibit in a glass case along with roughly 15 other books made by friends who also love making books.

I haven’t seen all of them, but I know that they hold significance to each maker. I’m looking forward to seeing all of them in this display context. The opening reception is Thursday, April 12th from 5 pm.

I’m just realizing that maybe I meant to describe or explain the book here and didn’t.  I’ll just have to save that for a different entry.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “It Rained Ashes”

  1. velma Says:

    oh, i missed this book. very fine! (i’ve been busy and out of the blog loop lately)

Leave a comment