Blooming Sakura


Sakura-Cherry blossoms

Originally uploaded by SOFennell

As far as I’m concerned, there’s nothing so fine in the spring as my Yoshino Cherry tree. Once the warm temperatures begin, the buds are suddenly there and then they open.

I’ve been taking pictures everyday, as I do every spring. I can’t help it. It’s an addiction, sort of. I’m captive until they’re gone. I can’t explain it. I’ll write about it next year, again. It’s just that there’s nothing quite like it – to my mind.

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Blooming Sakura”

  1. shiborigirl Says:

    なるほど~a magical time. may fond memories of Sankien Koen in Yokohama as a child during cherry blossom season…

  2. neki desu Says:

    hanami always leaves me speechlessness.

Leave a Reply

