Fantasy/Systems at the NC Japan Center


Temari

Originally uploaded by SOFennell

I missed taking shots of Reiko Chosokabe’s paintings. It doesn’t mean they weren’t enjoyed though and I hope to get back to the Japan Center soon for another look.  I have some favorites.

Chosokabe’s paintings and Barbara Suess’s temari were (and still are) on display at the NC Japan Center. The opening reception was Sunday and I’m so glad I went as I also heard the flute, violin, koto trio “Onju-kai” 音樹会 – not to be missed.

Leave a Reply

