still stitching

 


stitching

Originally uploaded by SOFennell

I had a clear idea in mind as to approach, but it didn’t work. Theoretically, it did, but for this particular series, it just doesn’t (I wonder if this is grammatically correct).

I thought, after looking at a variety of approaches for hanging textiles, especially during “Traces,” I had it. So, I cut and stitched several pieces attaching one to another “back” or mat piece (fabric) to “compliment” the shibori, but in the end I pulled out  the stitches, undoing my earlier work, returning to my original idea. It will have to do.  It’s far simpler and sometimes that’s best.

In the mean time, I need to finish some rough edges.  So, I’m still stitching.

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “still stitching”

  1. neki rivera Says:

    lovely mokume!

  2. velma Says:

    this is stunning.

Leave a Reply

