the business side & so forth


Mokume on silk noil

Originally uploaded by SOFennell

It has been a different kind of work week – a short one in a way. I’ve had to shift my focus from textiles & dyes to the more ‘business’ and prep aspect of things for a few days. There are also dates to be met – things due for submission for teaching and perhaps the instructor’s exhibit (at least I’ll submit application) and other preps. It’s spring suddenly and that quiet winter work time is slowing down it seems – at least for the moment. Sometimes these are irritating distractions. I’d much rather work, that is make. It’s just that these things have to be done or what’s coming ahead won’t work well either. I also have learned (lessons from the amazing Mother Nature) never to put things off.

Then tonight the Trace Evidence Symposium at the Gregg Museum begins. I am so looking forward to it!

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “the business side & so forth”

  1. Shiborigirl Says:

    I know what you mean. I also have an idea.

  2. SandraG. Says:

    Ohhhhhhh, your mokume is sooooo beautiful !!!! thanks for sharing alll your art, I love it : )
    Blessings, Sandra in AZ

Leave a Reply

