thinking of spring


Indigo Arashi Furoshiki

Originally uploaded by SOFennell

It’s nearly the weekend, the weather is crazy today with rain and high winds off and on. It makes me restless. It’s been a full week with putting something in the vat everyday, even if it’s just something small.

I’ve uploaded something on Etsy everyday as well, which means a lot of photo editing and writing. I enjoy all of it and it’s good learning. I make a lot of mistakes, take a lot of bad photos and that’s OK. I’m learning, exploring, seeing the possibilities and that’s just fun.

As I said, though, the weekend is nearly here. I’m going to stop and focus on other things, like the house and the yard, the garden. I’m thinking ahead to spring. The garden needs attention and I also want to add new things, certainly some color. Working there is also good for my mind. It’s restful but a lot of mind work happens there too.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “thinking of spring”

  1. neki rivera Says:

    gardening seem s to work for me too. it clears my mind of*noise*

Leave a Reply

