Through the Looking Glass


Looking Glass 4

Originally uploaded by SOFennell

It’s this weekend at Artspace, that’s all I know. Actually, they’ve been installing it all week (this reinvention of Lewis Carroll) while I’ve been teaching shibori upstairs in Gallery 2. Every time I wander downstairs, I see something new. By Friday it will be complete and I can’t wait to see it. It’s already pulling me in or down the rabbit hole?

The artists are Emily Cash, Susan Parrish and Lauren Van Hemert. The show runs from August 6 – 28th and the opening reception takes place during the First Friday Walk this weekend.

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Through the Looking Glass”

  1. onlylauren Says:

    Thank you so much for putting this on your blog. We actually have posted a video of the installation (which as you know went on all week). You can check it out on my blog at onlylauren.wordpress.com. Lauren Van Hemert

    • Susan Says:

      You’re very welcome! Hope some folks will make their way to see the show. I viewed the video (at Artspace) and again it has popped up several times on “fb.” Looks to me like you all had a great time putting that installation together. I love the pieces!

Leave a Reply

