Produce Box

It feels like Christmas every time our produce box is delivered. I love the colors, the smells and then again, the tastes. There’s nothing like it. I’ve tasted new things this spring and summer already. The pole beans were extraordinary in tenderness and the fried green tomatoes…indescribable. I want more.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Produce Box”

  1. Tammy McLeod Says:

    What a beautiful photo and I share the feeling of delight when my CSA is delivered. Our box looks to differ from yours slightly as we’re getting the final beets, lots of summer squash, sweet onions and new potatoes. Would love to see a post on what you create with your goods.

    • Susan Says:

      Thank you for the compliment! I can’t get over how really good the vegetables are and what a difference they make on my table. I should’ve taken pictures of our fried green tomatoes…next time!

Leave a Reply

