Hankie corner detail


Hankie corner detail – 202A

Originally uploaded by SOFennell

I don’t know where it’s going yet, but I had to start somewhere and it’s been waiting for me to work with it. I’ve got several other pieces waiting “in the wings” as well, but I wanted to start with a sample piece just to see how the fibers would respond, or how I would respond to it. So far, I like it.

This particular piece is only 3 thin layers, the product of 3 cocoons (the work/life cycle of 3 caterpillars) – not much really, but I am grateful for their hard work.

My other pieces are 5 to 10 layers thick and will feel more like handmade paper. My approach to those will be different. I also have more cocoons waiting to be processed, and I’ll wait until the weather warms up a bit more before tackling that job.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Hankie corner detail”

  1. neki rivera Says:

    looking forward to the outcome .

Leave a Reply

