Warming up for Indigo


Sq5

Originally uploaded by SOFennell

The only warmth in the outdoor studio today came from the Indigo. Otherwise, it was too cold for this activity. I think I was restless, since we are anticipating a snowstorm this evening.

It was a good way to spend part of the afternoon, at any rate. I only managed a few pieces, but it helped to begin working through some ideas for an upcoming workshop in a Cary high school.

Tags: , , , ,

6 Responses to “Warming up for Indigo”

  1. jude Says:

    i love this

  2. Susan Says:

    Thank you! I may venture out and attempt a few more today. It will be cold though….We got our bit of snow.

  3. neki rivera Says:

    very cool!
    i’m jealous because it’s too cold here for indigo.

  4. yapalli Says:

    Hola, I love your work. I make batik and I would like to know where I can find indigo. I live in Mexico and you can see my work at http://www.losbatiks.blogspot.com and http://www.yapallis.blogspot.com. I hope you can help me.
    Regard
    Claudia

Leave a Reply

