Process on a jacket


Process3

Originally uploaded by SOFennell

Several years ago, I began working on a series of jackets (I still have a few left to work with). As I worked with manipulating the fabric I realized there was much more to shibori than I’d given thought to. At that point, the focus was pattern and dye results (and of course, it still is). So, I documented some of the results (before dyeing and untying).

I ran across these images recently while cleaning out files on my computer and I return to thoughts on process again, but I also think about form and the various ways of approaching it.

Tags:

2 Responses to “Process on a jacket”

  1. jude Says:

    a beautiful post and an outrageous image.

Leave a Reply

