AM work


AM work

Originally uploaded by SOFennell

I left it on the line to dry overnight and it was still quite damp this morning. The cicadas were droning in the early morning air – the best way to work in my estimation.

It feels like a long time since I’ve worked “one on one” with indigo, so it felt more like a warm up in a sense. The work always goes much more slowly than I want, is time consuming and requires practice. I simply have to be patient with myself.

4 Responses to “AM work”

  1. Velma Says:

    hmm. i wrote yesterday i think here that i loved this line full of luscious indigo. the piece to the right of the fish i particularly like. all that sky captured on cloth.

  2. Susan Says:

    I may have to post a shot of it, if I haven’t deleted it, need to check. Anyway, I do my indigo “lines” too – as long as they’re nothing but indigo – something about that color….

  3. neki rivera Says:

    love every single one

Leave a Reply

