Purple & Gold


Purple-Gold

Originally uploaded by SOFennell

I haven’t attended every graduation since I started teaching, but I have attended some and have enjoyed watching my students walk. I also have come to like that purple and gold.

So the school year is finally at a close, the key to my classroom has been turned in and that was the last thing I did on leaving. Many teachers won’t be returning next year and unlike me, not by choice.

I’m not sure of the numbers, but the evening grew especially somber at the faculty reception, the evening before, when names of those not returning were called. I thought the list would never end – it was a large number and it will have an impact.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

