Cocoon


Cocoon1

Originally uploaded by SOFennell

This was taken as it was still being spun. At this stage the cocoon was thin enough to see the “worm” still working. Today, it’s thicker but still a soft yellow. I’d hoped to see the others follow suite, but they are taking their time.

In the meantime, I watch them periodically and make sure they still get fed several times a day. My routine has also slowed these last few days.

I’ve virtually cleaned out my side of the classroom, although I’ll return one more day to do some last bit of cleaning, taking end of year inventory and packing up the old textbooks. There’s also the end of year faculty reception and graduation yet to attend. These final events will occur a little later in the week. I’m also making changes at home in my “studio” area as well.

Since I did all of my language lesson planning at home, most of my resources were here, so they are slowly being displaced by my art resources. So, basically, I’ve been cleaning and reorganizing over these last few days. It’s a slow process and I’m not in any hurry.

I also enjoy stopping periodically (with a cup of tea) to catch up on a little “J” TV like Tenchijin, Furusato or my daily asa dora (15 min. soap), Tsubasa.

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Cocoon”

  1. Velma Says:

    oh i am excited–i was away, and now, this!!!

  2. Velma Says:

    oh please hurry up wormies!

    by the way, good luck as you transition from one teaching to another–

Leave a Reply

