Roses at departure


Roses

Originally uploaded by SOFennell

I’ve been enjoying the fragrance and color of these roses all week. They’re a gift from my department at school. Some call it “retirement.” but it really isn’t. I’m just turning a page.

At any rate, at a luncheon for several of us, my department gave us a dozen long stemmed roses and gifts. I received a gift certificate from Gallery Shibui, a favorite place I haven’t been to in quite some time and they have so many little treasures from Japan…

So this week has been one of wrapping up things. I gave my last exam on Monday, graded it and submitted all grades yesterday. Basically, my work is complete. I’m still cleaning and sorting out the classroom situation though. I’ll have that completed by graduation – next week.

Miss it, I will, but I’m looking to the future.

Leave a Reply

