Exploring the Arboretum


Wisteria1

Originally uploaded by SOFennell

It’s been ages (actually years) since I’ve been to the J Raulston Arboretum located near Meredith College. I wanted to look at a larger variety of tree and plant forms for an upcoming project and found my yard limiting. I wound up shooting over 180 pictures. I have a good collection to peruse and I’m likely to return, often.

There are a variety of different gardens and ponds to explore, not to mention the plant life. Of course, as the weather is warming I can add insects to that as well.

As new shoots were emerging and other spring blossoms (Cherry & Redbud in particular) in full bloom, it was a delicious time to get reacquainted with this garden.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

