Sakurajima

Sakurajima

Sakurajima

I just found out that my favorite mountain, Sakurajima erupted this morning. The link takes you to a video of the event. This one looks pretty spectacular. I don’t recall seeing anything quite this dramatic when I was young, although it erupted frequently sending ashes raining down on the entire city.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Sakurajima”

  1. maryej Says:

    Nice!
    I love watching Sakurajima erupt! I live in Kagoshima City where I have a great view of it. It’s a great thing to see.

  2. sofennell Says:

    I lived there as a child and to this day I think Sakurajima is a spectacular sight.

Leave a Reply

