Back to school

I finally dyed some pieces over the weekend. I think generally I got good results, or at least, in the process I felt like I could go in some other directions. I was encouraged. The jacket I over dyed after shibori also turned out well. Although it wasn’t the deep purple I hoped for. Still, I’m satsified enough with the color.

School started again today and my topics were spring and hana mi, flower viewing. The kids were dead tired after a long break and were not very responsive. By the time we meet next, they’ll be better adjusted and (I hope) ready to work. It’s going to be a short quarter.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

